Before A Mutual Addiction, Cressida Dunhill was just your average insomniac…

It's just a normal Tuesday morning in the sleepy fishing town of Silverside, Oregon. The crabbers come early to check their traps. Every Tuesday just before dawn. Like clockwork. There’s no need for a blaring horn to disturb the peace because there isn’t another vessel for miles.

Just Cressida alone on the beach.

1545366214.png

The sky crackles and the sea hums. The world goes quiet, just for a moment, like it’s afraid to draw even a single breath. The stillness is electrifying. But something isn’t right.

Something is out of place...

A sound. Out of place in the frozen dawn. Bustling and squabbling. Feathers beating against the air and snapping against rough brick. Sharp claws scraping stone like flint. Seagulls line up along the rockface and down the angled stilts on either side of the overhang that forms a cave beneath the old Mermaid Asylum.

They don’t move, not even to blink. Still as gargoyles guarding some mythical treasure. Cressida's treasure.

And they’re beckoning her inside…

“Lyrical and hypnotic…an ominous journey into sleep-deprived madness.”  -Meghan O’Flynn, bestselling author of the Ash Park series

“Lyrical and hypnotic…an ominous journey into sleep-deprived madness.”
-Meghan O’Flynn, bestselling author of the Ash Park series

Praise for INSOMNIA

"Insomnia delivers Widdicks' usual bone-chilling dose of creeping dread and atmospheric lyricism.”   -Wendy Heard, author of Hunting Annabelle

"Insomnia delivers Widdicks' usual bone-chilling dose of creeping dread and atmospheric lyricism.”

-Wendy Heard, author of Hunting Annabelle


Also by Mary Widdicks


1545169056.png
A Mutual Addiction
By Mary Widdicks
Amazon-Best-Seller.png
amazon-logo_transparent._CB303899249_.png

Praise for A Mutual Addiction

Emotional, eerie. . . and delightfully demented.
— Meghan O’Flynn, Best-selling author of The Ash Park series. 
A dark, delightfully bizarre story that dives deep into the psyches of unbalanced characters.
— Kirkus Reviews
A twisted tale of love lost and obsession gained, A Mutual Addiction will appeal to fans of Mary Kubica and Karin Slaughter
— Wendy Heard, Author of Hunting Annabelle
Get ready to check your moral compass at the door for a few hours, and then prepare to be terrified of what you see in this compulsively readable book.
— Tracie Martin, Author of Follow Me Down
Beautifully written with complicated, engaging characters and a fantastic twist
— Kristen Mae, Best-selling author of The Conch Garden series
Cressida is fascinating, intelligent, even sympathetic, all while being increasingly scary and completely unhinged. I promise, you will have a hard time getting her out of your head.
— Goodreads Review
Unwitting victim or deliciously wicked, who is Cressida?
— Amazon Review
Riveting up to the last word...leaves you wanting...no...NEEDING more.
— Amazon Review

Prefer reading outside of Amazon? Got you covered!